PORTSMOUTH VS LIVERPOOL - Saturday 19th december 2009

Liverpool Football Club - Games

Postby bunglemark2 » Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:24 pm

roberto green wrote:
yellsub66 wrote:I am a complete newbie on here but have been following the Reds since the 1970's and have been checking out this forum for 3+ years. I just felt compelled to post after the latest display! I have just watched the game and it was embarrassing. How can this be virtually the same team that took apart Aston Villa 5-0 last season.
Absolutely no fight or desire from the players. They looked clueless and devoid of confidence! Playing with ten men is tough, but we never looked like a team that believed they could get back into the game. Rafa has to take some of the blame for starting with Dossena and Lucas, but alot of it is down to the players. Agger, Johnson and Kuyt all had shockers and Gerrard and Carragher look completely disillusioned. As much as I like Rafa (because from his media profile he seems like a decent genuine guy) I think he now has to go. Sad, sad day for our wonderful club :(  :(  :(

Welcome and sorry it could not be in better circumstances.You mentioned Gerrard and Carra and looking at them it looks like they have given up on the team and Rafa.I have been a supporter of Rafa for a long long time but have now changed my mind.There is only so much you can blame on the owners, at the end of the day they don't pick the players and tactics and play the negative football.

Hear Hear..
What a sham of a club we have become....I can't even begin to think how these guys can look themselves in the mirror, in the week that is in it, with the history of this club staring them in the face the minute they drive their plush cars into the stadium, the passion and devotion of the fans, and then put in performances like they have this season. It just cannot be explained. They are an embarrassment to this wonderful club. We are the laughing stock of both the Premier League and probably Europe...