The alcohol thread - How much do you drink?

Please use this forum for general Non-Football related chat

Postby 7_Kewell » Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:14 pm

Ok, with it being a new year (and the UK Government always telling us how we all drink too much!) I thought I’d start a thread to ask how much everyone drinks.

I’m cutting down a bit, although I wouldn’t consider myself a heavy drinker. As a student i drank a lot at university but now i normally drink 1 or 2 half bottles most weeknights and then have 4 pints on a Friday and Saturday.

However, I’ve decided to cut out those ‘odd’ bottles of midweek beer and reduce it down to 8 pints over the weekend and a couple of jars down the pub on a Wednesday.

Anyone else trying to keep tabs on how much they drink and how many unit’s a week they consume?
“You cannot transfer the heart and soul of Liverpool Football Club, although I am sure there are many clubs who would like to buy it.”
7_Kewell
>> LFC Elite Member <<

Postby hello_red » Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:01 am

Drink about 8 oints a week, as free time is whenever i have it.

Occasionally go the swan in town for a few but aint done that in a while.
hello_red
LFC Super Member

Postby Woollyback » Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:11 am

how much do i drink? dunno really. i don't touch a drop on a monday, limit myself to 2 glasses of red on tue/wed, then thu/fri/sat it's whatever i fancy at the time. might be 3 or 4 beers, might be a proper blow out. sunday varies, usually a few beers

i probably booze too much but i'm not bothered. the whole 14 units for women/21 for blokes was plucked out of thin air by doctors & politicians years ago (they've admitted as much) so borrocks to it. i'd rather die happy at 70 than bored sh*tless and full of regrets at 80. and i'll have 2 quadruple whiskies and a pair of pints please barman
b*ll*c*ks and s*i*e
Woollyback
>> LFC Elite Member <<

Postby jonnymac1979 » Wed Jan 30, 2008 1:07 am