The police force - Advice needed

Please use this forum for general Non-Football related chat

Postby Wilhelmsson » Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:15 pm

I have been contemplating joining the Police force, but I have limited knowledge on what the force and job entails and how I can become a police officer. I find myself at such a young age becoming increasingly annoyed at the mess that is our society and would like to do my bit to the help the community. The police force seems like the ideal job opportunity for me.

The Tories use the phrase, ‘paper work officer’ highlighting that police officers spend too much in an office and not out on the street building a solid relationship with their located community is this true? If anyone can offer some advice, It would be gratefully received, thanks for your time.
'There's Man Utd and Man City at the bottom of Division 1, and by God they'll take some shifting.' - Bill Shankly.
Wilhelmsson

Postby destro » Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:18 pm

Have a word with Peewee he should be able to give you some pointers
destro

Postby 112-1077774096 » Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:17 am

i cant really comment too much as i don't know the current set up, i left in 1993.

however there is a lot of paperwork, made easier with computers now as oppossed to the typewriters we used, and more civilian support staff to type your handwritten statements etc.