Liverpool Are Magic - Revamped Website

Liverpool Football Club - General Discussion

Postby jonnymac1979 » Fri May 26, 2006 11:05 pm

Just for those who care and those who couldn't give a shit. :D

For those who actually regularly check for updates, I've been wanting to change my website around.  To be honest, I've been dabbling in this web design lark as a hobby for a couple of years now as it interests me.  I've noticed how popular these mini-sigs and userbars are becoming around the interweb so I thought I'd have a crack at designing them for you lot on here.

My website at the moment is full of animations of Liverpool moments, whether they be goals, celebrations, lifting trophies, reactions etc.....  what I'm trying to say is it needs expanding a little bit.  I've been getting feedback e-mails from as far as China off people who have been downloading the animations I've made and using them as mobile phone screensavers.  So I know I'm hitting some targets even without proper search engine optimisation.  That's something I'm also working on.  SEO is a science in itself trying to get your website to the top of Google, MSN, Yahoo and Ask.com.  My original intention was for them to be used as avatars or signatures but the files are too big for most Liverpool forums I've checked around the internet so a rebranding of mobile phone screensavers might be the way forward.

EXAMPLE:   Image

I'm currently designing two new sections for my site.  One will be full of these mini sigs/userbars all based on Liverpool Football Club.  They're a bit :censored: and drab at the moment but I'm sure as I get into it a bit more they will start to look decent as a learning curve is involved in everything.  Judge actually started a thread on them and it sparked the idea off in my head to design some.  It's something to do isn't it?

EXAMPLES:      Image Image