Cluster mines or toys?

Please use this forum for general Non-Football related chat

Postby metalhead » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:14 pm

I was with my dad in his land in south of lebanon a few weeks back and We stumbled across strange items. I took a picture of these items, and I was scared to hell when I took them.

They are cluster mines to be exact, thrown by the Israeli bombers before the war ended in 2 days. I think this is a disgrace to Humanity because right many children and adults are dieng because of these cluster mines. Children are thinking they are toys and adults try to diffuse it.

here is a larger photo of the first pic

LARGER PHOTO
ImageImageImage
metalhead
>> LFC Elite Member <<

Postby 66-1120597113 » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:25 pm

Is that yellow thing with multi coloured spots really a bomb?

Are you sure? Im no expert but i doesn't look like a bomb to me.
66-1120597113

Postby metalhead » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:29 pm

BarryBelfast wrote:Is that yellow thing with multi coloured spots really a bomb?

it is matey! I'm also 200% sure it is! the army told us it is one of the most dangerous one we have and they told us it will take them 3 weeks until they come and remove it.

I'm telling you I was scared to death when I saw it because one wrong move next to it... its goodbye!
ImageImageImage
metalhead
>> LFC Elite Member <<

Postby 66-1120597113 » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:38 pm

metalhead wrote:
BarryBelfast wrote:Is that yellow thing with multi coloured spots really a bomb?

it is matey! I'm also 200% sure it is! the army told us it is one of the most dangerous one we have and they told us it will take them 3 weeks until they come and remove it.

I'm telling you I was scared to death when I saw it because one wrong move next to it... its goodbye!

Why is it so bright coloured and easy to see mate?
Surely the whole idea of mines is that the enemy dont see them therefore walk on it and detonate it?